Term Dates

Please select the relevant academic year from the tabs below to see the term dates for your daughter.

Autumn Term 2022

Academic Year: 2022-2023

Thursday 1 September 2022Staff Study Day & New Staff Induction
Friday 2 September 2022Staff Study Day
Monday 5 September 2022Year 7 & Year 12 Induction
Tuesday 6 September 2022Beginning of Autumn Term (1)
Saturday 17 September 2022Whole School Open Day
Friday 14 October 2022End of Half Term (3.30pm Prep School; 3.45pm Senior School)
Monday 17 October 2022Autumn Half Term Holiday Begins (Mon 17 Oct – Fri 28 Oct)
Monday 31 October 2022Beginning of Autumn Term (2)
Friday 25 November 202211+ Entrance Examination (Senior School closed except for years 11 & 13)
Thursday 15 December 2022End of Term (12.30pm Prep School; Senior School)
Friday 16 December 2022Winter Holiday Begins (Fri 16 Dec – Tues 3 Jan)

Spring Term 2023

Academic Year: 2022-2023

Monday 2 January 2023Bank Holiday (New Year’s Day substitute)
Tuesday 3 January 2023Staff Study Day
Wednesday 4 January 2023Beginning of Spring Term (1)
Friday 10 February 2023End of Term (3.30pm Prep School; 3.45pm Senior School)
Monday 13 February 2023Spring Half Term begins (Mon 13 – Fri 17 Feb)
Monday 20 February 2023Beginning of Spring Term (2)
Friday 31 March 2023End of Term (3.30pm Prep School; 3.45pm Senior School)
Monday 3 April 2023Easter Holiday Begins (Mon 3 April – Mon 17 April – Easter is Sunday 9 April)

Summer Term 2023

Academic Year: 2022-2023

Tuesday 18 April 2023Staff Study Day
Wednesday 19 April 2023Beginning of Summer Term (1)
Monday 1 May 2023Bank Holiday
Monday 8 May 2023Bank Holiday (coronation)
Friday 26 May 2023End of Term (3.30pm Prep School; 3.45pm Senior School)
Monday 29 May 2023Summer Half Term Holiday Begins (Mon 29 May – Fri 2 June)
Monday 5 June 2023Beginning of Summer Term (2)
Friday 7 July 2023End of Term (3.30pm Prep School; 3.45pm Senior School)

Autumn Term 2023

Academic Year: 2023-2024

Thursday 31 August 2023Staff Study Day (Inset day) & Staff Induction Day
Friday 1 September 2023Staff Study Day (Inset day)
Monday 4 September 2023Staff Study Day (Inset) and Year 7 & Year 12 Induction
Tuesday 5 September 2023Beginning of Autumn Term (1)
Saturday 16 September 2023Whole School Open Morning
Friday 13 October 2023End of Half Term (3.30pm Prep School; 3.45pm Senior School)
Monday 16 October 2023Autumn Half Term Holiday Begins
Monday 30 October 2023Beginning of Autumn Term (2)
Friday 15 December 2023End of Term (12.30pm Prep School; 12.30pm Senior School)
Friday 15 December 2023Winter Holiday Begins (Fri 15 December – Weds 3 January

Spring Term 2024

Academic Year: 2023-2024

Thursday 4 January 2024Staff Study Day / Entrance Exam Day
Friday 5 January 2024Inset Day / Staff Study Day
Monday 8 January 2024Beginning of Spring Term (1)
Friday 9 February 2024End of Half Term (3.30pm Prep School; 3.45pm Senior School)
Monday 12 February 2024Spring Half Term Holiday Begins (Mon 12 – Fri 16 February) (in line with Southwark Schools)
Monday 19 February 2024Beginning of Spring Term (2)
Thursday 28 March 2024End of Term (12.30pm Prep School; 12.30pm Senior School)
Friday 29 March 2024Spring Term Holiday Begins (Fri 29 March – Fri 12 April)

Summer Term 2024

Academic Year: 2023-2024

Monday 15 April 2024Staff Study Day (Inset day)
Tuesday 16 April 2024Beginning of Summer Term (1)
Monday 6 May 2024Bank Holiday
Friday 24 May 2024End of Half Term (3.30pm Prep School; 3.45pm Senior School)
Monday 27 May 2024Summer Half Term Holiday Begins (Mon 27 (Bank Holiday) – Fri 31 May)
Monday 3 June 2024Beginning of Summer Term (2)
Friday 5 July 2024End of Term (12.30pm)

Get in touch

Contact us